Through affiliation Clubs will achieve the following criteria:

  • Offer a minimum of one team at any age group for male or female or disability playing in an FA sanctioned competition.
  • Have an in-date FA Enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service Checks (DBS) for all relevant officials.
  • Have a Welfare Officer for Youth Clubs (male, female and disability).
  • Safeguarding Committee Members course completed by Club committee members.

Through the Clubs Portal, Clubs will achieve or evidence the following criteria

  • Evidence or adopt a set of Club rules and be a constituted Club.
  • Evidence or adopt the relevant Club safeguarding policies.
  • Evidence or adopt an equality policy.
  • Adopt The Football Leadership diversity code.
  • Adopt the Nationwide Respect codes of conduct and implement The FA Respect activations relevant to your club.
  • Have a bank account in the Club’s name recommended for all Clubs and mandatory for Clubs with three or more teams.
  • Provide evidence of last season’s accounts if in existence for more than one season.
  • Have a good disciplinary record within the Nationwide Respect disciplinary code (if in existence for more than one season

Depending on your club structure, the three stars of accreditation

  • One star
  • Two stars
  • Three stars